Independent review for UK readers · 18+ · not affiliated with the casino

Casino review home

Weighing the bowls · checked 6 Nov 2026

Pawbets compared with typical UKGC-licensed and crypto casinos

We set the casino’s recorded figures beside two anonymous market archetypes, a UKGC-licensed site and an offshore crypto-first casino, so UK readers can see where it fits and what protections are missing.

Visit the casino 440% up to £14,000 + 440 FS18+

40x

Welcome wagering

On the bonus; UKGC cap 10x

7,820

Games

GB record, 67 studios

£20

Min deposit

Per welcome step

No

GAMSTOP cover

Offshore sites are not covered

Comparison

Side-by-side at a glance

Rival columns are generic archetypes based on common market practice, not named casinos. Casino figures come from CasinoGuard’s GB record, checked 6 November 2026.

PawbetsTypical UKGC-licensed casinoTypical offshore crypto casino
Welcome offer440% up to £14,000 + 440 FS over 5 depositsUsually 100% up to £50–£200, or free spins100%–300% across 1–4 deposits, often in crypto
Wagering40x the bonus10x maximum (since 19 Jan 2026)35x–50x
Bonus window7 daysStated clearly, often 7–30 days7–30 days
Games7,820 (GB record)1,500–4,000, UK-certified3,000–8,000
Studios6720–6050–100
Crypto10 coins in the cashierNot allowedAt the core of the cashier
Credit cards“Credit Card” line in the cashierBanned for gamblingOften accepted
Licence shownWin Top Ltd named; licence details not disclosed; no UKGC licenceNamed licensee on the UKGC public registerUsually an offshore licence, sometimes disclosed
GAMSTOPNot coveredMust participateNot covered

Seen enough to decide?

For UK readers the comparison points one way: UK protections apply only at UKGC-licensed sites. If you still visit this casino, read the terms first and set firm limits.

Open the casino

How we built this comparison

Every figure in the first column comes from CasinoGuard’s public record of the casino, scanned on 6 November 2026, and from the casino’s General and Bonus terms dated 16 October 2026. The other two columns are not real casinos. They are archetypes: honest generic ranges for what a UK reader typically meets at a UKGC-licensed site and at an offshore, crypto-first casino. We do not name competitors and we do not rank them.

The point is context. A headline such as 440% up to £14,000 means little until you see what wagering, window and protections come with it.

Welcome offer: big headline, outside UK rules

Welcome offer: big headline, outside UK rules

The casino’s welcome pack totals 440% up to £14,000 plus 440 free spins over five deposits from £20, with a separate High Roller pack from £250. A typical UKGC-licensed welcome is far smaller, usually 100% up to somewhere between £50 and £200, or a set of free spins, because UK rules on wagering and advertising make giant multi-step packs uneconomic. Offshore crypto casinos tend to sit in between on percentage, often 100% to 300% across one to four deposits, and frequently paid in crypto.

The size of the headline is the least important number. Most players will only use the first step or two, and the conditions attached matter more. Our promotions page lists every step.

Wagering: 40x on the bonus against the UK’s 10x cap

This is the sharpest difference. The casino asks 40x the bonus within 7 days. Since 19 January 2026, a UKGC-licensed bonus may ask no more than 10x. Offshore crypto casinos commonly ask 35x to 50x.

£100 bonusWageringAmount to play
The casino40x in 7 days£4,000
Typical UKGC-licensed casino10x maximum£1,000 at most
Typical offshore crypto casino35x–50x£3,500–£5,000

At the casino’s £5 maximum bet, £4,000 is at least 800 bets in a week. The withdrawal cap from bonus winnings, ten times the bonus, and the £1,000 cap on free-spin winnings reduce the upside further.

Games and studios

Games and studios

On games the casino is ahead of both archetypes in most respects. The GB record counts 7,820 games from 67 studios, led by KA Gaming with 1,036 titles, Fazi with 552 and Hacksaw with 385. A UKGC-licensed site typically offers 1,500 to 4,000 games from 20 to 60 studios, all certified for the UK market. Offshore crypto casinos commonly carry 3,000 to 8,000 games from 50 to 100 studios.

One caveat: UK-licensed sites must block bonus buys and limit online slot stakes to £5 a spin (£2 for 18–24-year-olds). A larger offshore lobby does not come with those safeguards.

Cashier: crypto and credit cards in a UK-facing cashier

The GB cashier snapshot lists 18 deposit methods: Apple Pay and Google Pay (£20–£800), Barclays, Lloyds Bank, Monzo, Online Banking and Revolut (£20–£2,000), a “Credit Card” line (£20–£2,000) and ten cryptocurrencies (£20–£10,000). Withdrawals run through 12 methods: bank transfer (£50–£4,000), credit card (£50–£2,500) and the ten coins (£50–£10,000). Processing times are not published.

At a UKGC-licensed casino neither crypto nor credit cards may be used for gambling, and GBP is the account currency. Here, GBP is not among the 13 account currencies even though the cashier shows pound limits, which puts the casino closer to the offshore archetype.

Disclosure and protection: the clearest gap

A UKGC-licensed operator appears on the Commission’s public register with its licence number and domains, must check age and identity before play, and must take part in GAMSTOP. CasinoGuard names Win Top Ltd as the casino’s operator and licence owner, but the casino does not disclose its registration number, jurisdiction, address or licence details, and no UKGC licence appears in the record. GAMSTOP does not cover offshore sites.

Access is the other practical gap. In CasinoGuard’s test on 6 November 2026, the site was geo-blocked from the UK on desktop and mobile. We do not recommend VPNs or mirror domains to get round that. Our licence page explains how to check any operator.

Where the casino scores well

To be fair to it, the casino’s strengths are real. The lobby is very large, the deposit list includes familiar UK banking apps, the terms are written down and dated, and the £5 maximum bet with a bonus is stated clearly. Our in-depth review gives games 9.1 and payments 7.9 out of ten, for an overall score of 7.6.

What this means for UK readers

Put simply, the casino looks much more like the offshore crypto archetype than a UK-licensed site: high wagering, crypto and credit cards in the cashier, undisclosed licence details and no GAMSTOP cover. Its game count is better than either archetype. If UK protections matter to you, and for most readers they should, choose an operator you can find on the UKGC register. If you play anywhere, set limits first, and remember the National Gambling Helpline is free on 0808 8020 133.

Welcome pack

440% up to £14,000 + 440 FS

  • ✓5 deposits, from £20 each
  • ✓40x the bonus within 7 days
  • ✓Max bet £5 while wagering
  • ✓Not a UKGC-regulated offer
Visit the casino

18+ · Not a UKGC-licensed offer · 5 deposits, min £20 each · 40x the bonus within 7 days (UKGC cap: 10x) · Max bet £5 · FS wins max £1,000 · Terms dated 16 Oct 2026

FAQ

Questions UK readers ask

Is 40x wagering better or worse than UK rules?

Worse for the player. Since 19 January 2026, UKGC-licensed sites may set bonus wagering no higher than 10x. The casino asks 40x the bonus within 7 days, so a £100 bonus requires £4,000 of play in a week, compared with at most £1,000 at a UK-licensed site. Offshore crypto casinos typically sit between 35x and 50x, so the casino is in line with that archetype.

Does Pawbets have more games than a UK-licensed casino?

On the record, yes. CasinoGuard’s GB record counts 7,820 games from 67 studios, while a typical UKGC-licensed site carries roughly 1,500 to 4,000 games from 20 to 60 studios. A bigger lobby does not bring UK safeguards, though: UK-licensed sites must block bonus buys and limit slot stakes, and the featured titles at an offshore site may not all be available from every country.

Why are the rival columns not real casinos?

Because this is an independent review of one casino, not a ranking. Naming competitors would turn the page into advertising, and their offers change too often to keep accurate. The archetypes use honest, generic ranges for what UK readers commonly meet at a UKGC-licensed site and at an offshore crypto-first casino, so you can judge the casino’s figures in context without being steered towards another brand.

Can GAMSTOP block this casino?

No. GAMSTOP covers only operators licensed by the UK Gambling Commission, and no UKGC licence appears in CasinoGuard’s record of the casino. If you want to stop gambling, register with GAMSTOP for UK-licensed sites, ask your bank to switch on a gambling block, install blocking software, and talk to GamCare on 0808 8020 133. Those tools work together and do not depend on an offshore operator’s cooperation.